Email lists for Action Groups at UUCPA.  These email lists help us share information and opportunities for action.  Some groups meet in person.

Abolitionists@uucpa.org Anti-slavery action group
CleanMoney@uupca.org Clean Money Campaign
Criminal-justice@uucpa.org Reform the criminal-justice system
Education-action@uucpa.org Take action on issues related to education
FairElections@uucpa.org Communicate and take action relevant to voting rights
GreenCom@uucpa.org Green Sanctuary Committee
Heal-the-divide@uucpa.org Improve communication with people who hold different views
Healthcare-action@uucpa.org Take action on issues related to healthcare, national and local
ImmigrationAction@uucpa.org Immigrant and Refugee Action
Nuclear-disarmament@uucpa.org People working towards nuclear disarmament
Peace-Justice-Announce@uucpa.org Peace and Justice Announcements
Peace-Justice-Chat@uucpa.org Peace and Justice Discussion
Political-action@uucpa.org People interested in influencing our elected representatives
Repro-rights@uucpa.org People who want to work on reproductive rights
Welcoming@uucpa.org Welcoming Congregation supporters of LGBTQ rights.

 

To add yourself to one of these lists, go to the uucpa.org website, click on the “our church” tab at the top and then on the “email lists” item on the left margin.  You will then see a list of all UUCPA email lists.  Click on the name of the list you want and then follow instructions.  In many cases, you will have to wait for the list owner to add you as a member.  You will get an email when that happens.

Once you are a member, you may want to look at the list archives to see what messages have already been sent to the list.   You can see the archives by following a link you’ll find on the page where you signed up for the list.